Anas Zarzar

Articles

Syrian vendors dot the alleyways of Beirut’s Bourj Hammoud neighborhood. Here, refugees take refuge from dependence on foreign aid. Their motto is to...
Friday, May 24, 2013
Read more
Syria’s Khan al-Sheeh camp is back in the news as fighting between the Syrian opposition and regime forces has intensified, with the camp’s residents...
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Read more
Damascus and Aleppo – There is a daily traffic jam at noon outside the Damascus National Museum. The building and its nine main exhibition halls are...
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
Read more
Damascus – Syria’s second largest Palestinian refugee camp, Khan al-Sheeh, has slowly been turned into a war zone, much like the Yarmouk camp before...
Monday, February 25, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
Battles in Syria are spreading from Damascus’ Yarmouk Palestinian refugee camp to the outskirts of Khan al-Sheeh, the country’s second largest camp....
Sunday, February 10, 2013
Read more
The armed Syrian opposition declared yet another “zero hour” to take Damascus on Wednesday. By nightfall, however, the army managed to restore order...
Thursday, February 7, 2013
Read more
Damascus – Various factors have gradually led the Syrian economy into a severe crisis. During the past four months, inflation has reached an...
Thursday, January 10, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
The ceasefire declared by Palestinian factions in Yarmouk refugee camp near Damascus several weeks ago did not hold for long. The camp today is...
Friday, January 4, 2013
Read more | 3 Comments
After fierce battles on Sunday, 16 December 2012, Palestinian neutrality in the Syrian crisis collapsed completely as the Free Syrian Army (FSA) and...
Monday, December 17, 2012
Read more
Scarcity and exorbitant black market prices have made the two essentials of fuel and bread hard to come by in major Syrian cities. As electricity...
Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Read more
^ Back to Top