Chloé Benoist

Articles

On September 24, Lebanese gay rights organization Helem celebrated its tenth anniversary. In the past decade, Helem, the first group of its kind in...
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
Forty-three reservists and former members of Israel's elite army intelligence unit have announced in a letter published on Friday that they will...
Friday, September 12, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Almost 30 men are being held in custody on Wednesday after the Lebanese Internal Security Forces (ISF) raided a hammam in Beirut allegedly used as a...
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Lebanon has witnessed the emergence of several new anti-corruption initiatives in recent months, raising awareness about the magnitude of the issue...
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Read more
As Israel continues its deadly onslaught on the Gaza Strip, tens of thousands across the world have descended into the streets in support of the...
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
As Israeli forces began their assault on the Gaza Strip, Israel’s leaders and media ramped up a rhetoric offensive, using dehumanizing discourse to...
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Read more | 6 Comments
As Israel continues its crackdown on the West Bank in the wake of three Israeli teenagers’ disappearance, the unrestrained violence of the occupying...
Monday, June 23, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Updated at 3:00 pm: The American University of Beirut confirmed on Friday afternoon that its president, Peter Dorman, will be stepping down, in an e-...
Friday, June 6, 2014
Read more
The axis of resistance will achieve victory against its opponents in Lebanon and in Syria, Hezbollah leader Hassan Nasrallah said in a speech on...
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Read more
Lebanese parliamentarians voted on Wednesday in the highly anticipated first round of presidential elections, with the majority of votes split...
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
^ Back to Top