Fadi Abu Saada

Al-Akhbar is currently going through a transitional phase whereby the English website is available for Archival purposes only. All new content will be published in Arabic on the main website (www.al-akhbar.com).

Al-Akhbar Management

Articles

Bethlehem – On Thursday, 21 March 2013, US President Barack Obama traveled from Jerusalem to the occupied West Bank town of Bethlehem. He entered the...
Friday, March 22, 2013
Read more
A budget deficit, Israeli seizure of tax revenues, and non-delivery of promised Arab aid leave Palestinian public employees’ salaries unpaid.
Friday, December 21, 2012
Read more
The recognition of Palestine as a non-member observer state has led to confusion among Palestinians who are wondering how this will affect them. Will...
Thursday, December 6, 2012
Read more
Rami Levy’s supermarket chains are a hit in Israeli settlements, so it came as a surprise that the Israeli businessman was invited – along with Arab...
Saturday, November 10, 2012
Read more
A flood of reactions from Palestinians after PA President Mahmoud Abbas makes controversial statements on Israeli television. Ramallah – Arthur...
Saturday, November 3, 2012
Read more | 2 Comments
Hundreds of thousands of entry permits are expected to be granted to Palestinians during Eid al-Adha, but the move is likely to hurt Palestine...
Thursday, October 11, 2012
Read more
The internationally beloved city of Bethlehem should provide much needed tourism revenue to Palestine. However, Israeli tour-guide companies enter...
Thursday, October 4, 2012
Read more | 8 Comments
A few days ago, a Palestinian from Ramallah tried to set himself on fire to protest the dire economic conditions in the West Bank. Soaring prices,...
Friday, September 7, 2012
Read more
After spending 27 years in Israeli prisons, Syrian Sidqi al-Makt from the occupied Golan Heights was released on Wednesday to a hero’s welcome in his...
Saturday, August 25, 2012
Read more
After several controversial visits to occupied Jerusalem by Arab and Muslim figures, Palestinians continue to disagree over their political impact....
Wednesday, August 22, 2012
Read more
^ Back to Top