Hassan Chakrani

Articles

In light of the dramatic events sweeping Eastern Europe since the Ukrainian president was ousted in Kiev, it seems that Moscow is prepared to do...
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
There is no argument about Lebanon's place in the world of drugs. From production to distribution, networks with regional and international links are...
Thursday, February 27, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Which is the more dangerous indicator: indirect economic losses of almost $10 billion due to the Syrian crisis or paying $25 billion for "debt...
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Read more
What do India, China, Japan, South Korea, and Turkey have in common? Iranian oil. These are the only five countries importing Iranian fossil fuel,...
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
Immigrants are taking to the high seas to escape poverty and violence to reach richer shores, hoping to fulfill their dreams of a better life. This...
Friday, October 18, 2013
Read more
Relations between the Ministry of Telecommunications and Ogero, Lebanon’s state-owned telecom provider, have reached new lows after reports of a...
Friday, July 26, 2013
Read more
The Lebanese state’s 2012 draft budget allocates $1.2 billion to the Lebanese army, a meager amount by all means, and more so in consideration of the...
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
At first glance, one can say that economic activity is presently nonexistent in Syria. Unemployment has reached a whopping 49 percent, while the...
Monday, July 8, 2013
Read more
At a distance of 75 km from the coast of Haifa, exploratory drilling in the Karish offshore field was completed mid-May. Hardly a week later, Noble...
Sunday, July 7, 2013
Read more | 6 Comments
Today, the annual average cigarette consumption rate in Lebanon is 119 packs per person, or about ten cigarette packs per month. The United Kingdom-...
Monday, June 10, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
^ Back to Top