Hassan Illeik

Articles

Seven months after the end of the Syrian chemical weapons crisis, the Syrian army is making progress in the Damascus countryside and the opposition...
Monday, April 14, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
The outcome of the war in Qalamoun has now been settled. Though not all battles there have been won, the capture of Yabrud by the Syrian army and...
Monday, March 17, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
Extending President Michel Suleiman’s term is no longer on the table. No one can say why, but even Suleiman and his inner circle are no longer eager...
Friday, March 14, 2014
Read more
After a decision taken by the Saudis and the Hariri camp, the Information Branch returns to combating terrorism after a three-year hiatus....
Monday, February 24, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
In Lebanon, no one would cause a stir over the lack of governmental cooperation with the defense team in the Special Tribunal for Lebanon. Yet at The...
Saturday, January 18, 2014
Read more
On Tuesday, December 17, the sixth car bomb to be dispatched by the Syrian opposition into Lebanon detonated in the Bekaa Valley town of Labweh. The...
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Read more
In anticipation of the Geneva II conference, which has been delayed until late-January 2014, the Saudi-backed Syrian opposition launched a series of...
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Read more | 4 Comments
Nearly 10 months ago, Abbas Ibrahim, director general of Lebanese General Security, was in Turkey. In a meeting with Turkish Prime Minister Recep...
Monday, October 21, 2013
Read more
In vain, I searched for people around me in Lebanon who might have heard of Wyoming. Even those enamored with the "American Dream" had not heard of...
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Read more | 8 Comments
In theory, Syrian opposition fighters now have one single commander: Saudi Prince Bandar bin Sultan. The man, who had a failed military adventure in...
Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Read more | 5 Comments
^ Back to Top