Jean Aziz

Al-Akhbar is currently going through a transitional phase whereby the English website is available for Archival purposes only. All new content will be published in Arabic on the main website (www.al-akhbar.com).

Al-Akhbar Management

Articles

It is true that not everything that is known should be said, and that some truths are better left unsaid, but it is also true that some facts need to...
Thursday, September 4, 2014
Read more
Information obtained from Western intelligence sources revealed an armed takfiri group is undergoing training in North Lebanon in preparation for an...
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Read more
In fact, an actual invasion is still an imminent threat.An ISIS invasion of Lebanon, along the lines of what [ISIS head] Baghdadi's fighters did in...
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
The step that former Lebanese deputy speaker, Elie Ferzli, took against former Lebanese President Michel Suleiman is remarkable and quite bold, both...
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Read more
No matter how much is said and written about John Kerry’s shift from policies previously adopted by his administration, and despite the rumored...
Sunday, June 8, 2014
Read more
A Lebanese politician returning from Paris recounts his tale about what he calls a "presidential conspiracy" in the French capital. According to the...
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
The private talks between Aoun and Hariri are now public. Former Prime Minister Saad Hariri has opted for endless negotiations as his prefered tactic...
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Read more
As Al-Akhbar predicted, Speaker of Parliament Nabih Berri has chosen Wednesday, April 23 as the date for the first session for parliament to elect a...
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Read more
The chaos that the administration in Washington is working hard to cultivate around the world is no simple task. Some of it can be understood in the...
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
It is an interesting and bizarre coincidence that two developments in two revolutions would occur simultaneously. In Egypt, the army returns to power...
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Read more
^ Back to Top