Jomana Farhat

Articles

The issue of forced disappearance in Yemen is one of the few topics that all the country’s political forces can agree. That is, an agreement that any...
Wednesday, January 9, 2013
Read more
The high turnout for Oman’s municipal elections over the weekend indicates that Omanis are eager to participate in the political process. Despite...
Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Read more
Yemenis with dark-skin are called al-Akhdam or al-Muhamasheen, meaning the marginalized ones. They are treated as outcasts in their own society,...
Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Read more
Many south Yemenis have become disillusioned concerning the prospects of reunification. A look at their recent history explains why their dream has...
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Read more
Amid much publicized infighting among leaders of southern secession groups, not to mention waves of assassination attempts – some successful –...
Monday, October 15, 2012
Read more | 6 Comments
The Yemeni political scene is becoming increasingly polarized, with disputes raging over everything from the National Dialogue conference that is due...
Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Read more
Late August an assassination attempt was made on the Secretary General of the Yemeni Socialist Party Yasin Said Numan in a series of attacks...
Saturday, September 15, 2012
Read more
The security situation in Yemen is rapidly deteriorating and no longer involves only suicide attacks. Government ministers and politicians have...
Sunday, September 2, 2012
Read more
Aden is currently the scene of intensive efforts from Yemen’s Southern Movement to reach a unified vision in light of the continuing dispute among...
Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Read more | 1 Comment
Egyptian and Sudanese policy failures have lead to a looming strategic threat to both countries’ most important resources – the Nile. Israel has now...
Monday, July 30, 2012
Read more | 6 Comments
^ Back to Top