Nicolas Abu Rjeili

Articles

Last night, throngs of people celebrated the Feast of St. Barbara, knocking on doors and singing songs dedicated to this occasion although devotees...
Thursday, December 4, 2014
Read more
As battles on the Syrian side of the Anti-Lebanon Mountains escalate, Lebanese army intelligence is pursuing sleeper cells in the Bekaa Valley even...
Friday, November 29, 2013
Read more
Zahle’s parliamentary bloc has suddenly noticed Hezbollah’s communication network. On Sunday night, September 15, a group of men prevented Hezbollah...
Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Read more | 5 Comments
According to estimates of the Lebanese Ministry of Education, Syrian refugees of schooling age are not all enrolled in schools. Meanwhile, UNICEF...
Monday, September 16, 2013
Read more
The secret of the distinctive taste of Armenian-style hot red pepper paste begins with the secret of selecting the peppers in the first place,...
Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Read more
A bill passed earlier this year revoking the citizenship of 25 families who were members of Lebanon’s Syriac Church has been repealed following...
Monday, November 26, 2012
Read more | 4 Comments
The humble fig tree, once considered old fashioned and uneconomical by Lebanese farmers, is witnessing a comeback as cash-strapped growers in Lebanon...
Friday, September 14, 2012
Read more
In the past, poplar trees were planted just for their beauty. Houses surrounded their fences with them, to create a beautiful view and some shade....
Saturday, July 14, 2012
Read more
The damask rose is blooming and it is time to pick its petals. Almost every house garden in Lebanon’s countryside holds several pots of this rose,...
Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Read more
The fruit of the jujube tree is very popular in Lebanon. It has many benefits and is traditionally used as a remedy to many illnesses. A new study...
Thursday, June 7, 2012
Read more | 1 Comment
^ Back to Top