Omar Nashabe

Omar Nashabe is the director of Al-Akhbar's research unit

Articles

This past Friday, 18 January 2013, Nabila Hamza made the opening remarks at the Beirut conference “Media Coverage of International Justice.” The...
Saturday, January 19, 2013
Read more
Lawyers defending one of the accused in the Special Tribunal for Lebanon say that the case against their client is full of holes that they plan to...
Saturday, January 12, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
When politics and the judiciary intermingle, the result is a state that is incapable of dispensing justice.
Friday, December 14, 2012
Read more
Lebanese Future Movement MP Okab Sakr accused Al-Akhbar of “forgery by editing” after the newspaper published parts of audio recordings that...
Saturday, December 8, 2012
Read more
“You asked us to be frank. There are some things that cannot be hidden regarding the evidence and witnesses on which the prosecutor has based the...
Monday, December 3, 2012
Read more
The 18th congress of the ruling Chinese Communist Party, which is held every five years to elect a new leadership and discuss the direction of the...
Friday, November 9, 2012
Read more
An unprecedented level of secrecy surrounds the opening session of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon. In addition to the sources of key evidence...
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Read more
The ruling Communist Party in China will be holding its eighteenth National Congress in Beijing soon, and a new generation of leaders will take the...
Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Read more | 3 Comments
Washington’s attempts to cultivate what it called “moderate Shias” as a counterbalance to Hezbollah, as revealed in Wikileaks documents, has failed,...
Monday, October 29, 2012
Read more
With foreign intelligence agencies offering to help investigate Friday’s assassination of top security official Wissam al-Hassan, the possible...
Monday, October 22, 2012
Read more | 2 Comments
^ Back to Top