Radwan Mortada

Articles

The Islamic State (IS) is getting ready for the US military strike. In principle, it is “the Caliphate state. Its defenders will not run away....
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Read more
Was Sergeant Ali al-Sayyed really beheaded or not? Why has his fate not been confirmed yet? Is it logical for the radical Sunni group the Islamic...
Monday, September 1, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
The Qataris have now intervened in negotiations with Syrian radical Islamist militant group al-Nusra Front to help secure the release of the...
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Some of the Islamist militants occupying Ersal have withdrawn “conditionally,” pursuant to a deal brokered by the Muslim Scholars Association. The...
Thursday, August 7, 2014
Read more
The fatal injury suffered by ISIS’ emir in Qalamoun, Abu Hassan al-Filastini, tipped the balance and the situation in Ersal became unstable. ISIS...
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Read more
Ersal is in jihadi hands. In a matter of hours, radical jihadi militants were able to seize this Bekaa Valley town. Militants affiliated to the...
Monday, August 4, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
The relentless Israeli assault on Gaza has yet to stop. But even as the death toll has now surpassed 1,600, the Islamic State (IS) and its newly...
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Read more | 23 Comments
Is Hussein Atwi a hero or a daredevil? What would drive a man like Atwi, a college professor, a religious cleric, a mosque preacher, and the public...
Monday, July 14, 2014
Read more
The rise of the Islamic State (IS), formerly known as the Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS), poses a huge challenge to rival al-Nusra Front, the...
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Read more | 2 Comments
Lebanese army intelligence apprehended a suicide bombings operative known as Abu Ubaida Zahraman while his partner remains in hiding. Makers of the...
Monday, June 30, 2014
Read more
^ Back to Top