Radwan Mortada

Al-Akhbar is currently going through a transitional phase whereby the English website is available for Archival purposes only. All new content will be published in Arabic on the main website (www.al-akhbar.com).

Al-Akhbar Management

Articles

The Lebanese are anticipating the fallout from a potential US assault on Syria, particularly with regard to Lebanese internal security. Security...
Monday, September 9, 2013
Read more
The Baba Amr Martyrs Brigade is a self-styled band of mercenaries and smugglers, who, following the outbreak of the Syrian crisis, christened...
Monday, August 19, 2013
Read more
Tensions between al-Qaeda’s two branches fighting in Syria – Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) and al-Nusra Front – are reaching a breaking...
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Read more
The story of the Hajj Deeb family is like no other. A poor home with 10 male children who became infamous in the world of terrorism. The killing of...
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Read more | 1 Comment
Many Lebanese politicians and government officials have expressed alarm after a recent decision by authorities to downsize their posses of bodyguards...
Monday, July 22, 2013
Read more
On Wednesday, July 3, Hassan Nabaa, the leader of the so-called “Cell of 13” – members of which confessed to the assassination of former Lebanese...
Thursday, July 4, 2013
Read more
The Lebanese Army Intelligence has apprehended Mahmoud S., a Jordanian national with ties to radical jihadi groups fighting in Syria. The man has...
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Read more
Most of armed groups’ commanders who took part in the battle of Qusayr survived. They fled to the Syrian villages of Hassia, Qara, and Yabrud, while...
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Read more | 7 Comments
With surprising speed, Syrian government forces overran the last opposition positions in northern Qusayr on Wednesday morning. Al-Akhbar reveals the...
Thursday, June 6, 2013
Read more
Damascus – On the road to Damascus, past the military checkpoints and Syrian flags – of the government variety – one can spot columns of smoke rising...
Friday, May 31, 2013
Read more
^ Back to Top