Sabah Ayoub

Articles

Scandals mentioned in the French book Les Chemins de Damas (The Roads of Damascus) published a few days ago have begun to unfold, revealing secret...
Monday, October 13, 2014
Read more | 4 Comments
The majority of US pundits have not fallen into the trap of Gulf “magnanimity,” or believed the good intentions of the Arab states taking part in the...
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Read more | 3 Comments
The Islamic State (IS/ISIS) did not become the monster it is today by accident. The Western media and governments bore witness to the inception,...
Monday, September 15, 2014
Read more | 3 Comments
“If only ISIS had Dick Cheney to give them advice, it would help the United States (confront it),” “Dick wants to forget history and write his own...
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Read more | 3 Comments
Vladimir Putin's political resilience in the Middle East bolstered by the creation of the Eurasian Union, similar to the European Union, is a...
Monday, March 3, 2014
Read more | 4 Comments
The weeklong aggression on Gaza could not shake the monotony of Lebanese television channels, most of which stuck to their Turkish soaps, pathetic...
Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Read more
There was a time when most French couldn’t place Qatar on a map. Now, Qatar – a small Gulf state with marginal ties to French culture – is a member...
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Read more | 4 Comments
The US government has never attempted to hide its “peaceful” efforts to neutralize Hezbollah in Lebanon. There was more or less an official...
Thursday, September 20, 2012
Read more | 2 Comments
Dear Frank, Since the withdrawal of my name from the list of recipients of your German-Middle Eastern fellowship was instantly approved, I would...
Friday, September 7, 2012
Read more | 2 Comments
The village of Rahbeh, North Lebanon, is home to two of the country’s most active labor union leaders. Al-Akhbar asked the village’s residents about...
Tuesday, July 17, 2012
Read more
^ Back to Top