Opinion

Abdul Rahman Jasem
The Palestinian National Authority's (PNA) internal disputes became local news in Lebanon following the assassination of Fatah-linked al-Awda Brigade...
Friday, April 18, 2014
Read more
Jean Aziz
As Al-Akhbar predicted, Speaker of Parliament Nabih Berri has chosen Wednesday, April 23 as the date for the first session for parliament to elect a...
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Read more
Nicolas Nassif
Almost all Lebanese political factions agree that none of the current presidential candidates will win in the first round of voting, which requires a...
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Read more
Sami Kleib
Hezbollah did not withdraw from Syria, yet it sits with its adversaries in the government. Hezbollah did not deliver its weapons, yet some of its...
Friday, April 11, 2014
Read more | 1 Comment
Lara Bitar
What happens when the media becomes intricately linked to one of the warring sides of a conflict, so much so that it becomes indistinguishable from...
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Read more
Sami Kleib
The preliminary success of the security plan in north Lebanon, following the appointment of the new government, poses several questions about whether...
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Read more
Ibrahim al-Amin
Since the beginning of the crisis in Syria, media have been the sharpest and most deadly and destructive weapon. It is the basis upon which the...
Friday, April 4, 2014
Read more | 7 Comments
Wafiq Qanso
For the first time ever, the Resistance will be absent from the national dialogue table, which was invented solely to discuss Lebanon’s defense and...
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Read more
Sami Kleib
A meeting in Beirut a few days ago between Egyptian Foreign Minister Nabil Fahmy and Lebanese Industry Minister and Hezbollah MP Hussein al-Hajj...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Read more | 3 Comments
^ Back to Top
Syndicate content